Why Do People Get So Mad About This? - High-Def Digest Forums

Old 06-04-2007, 11:56 PM

Default Why Do People Get So Mad About This?

Personally, I don't understand the animosity between HD DVD and Blu Ray supports. I know some people hate Sony for this or that and others hate Microsoft. Personally, I have a tendency to be wary of any large corporation.

For me, I bought an Xbox 360 over Xmas because it was cheaper than the PS3 and had more games. This lead me to the add-on HD DVD player. I'd love to have a PS3, and Blu Ray movies, and throw a WII in there too, but alas I'm a poor college student. I enjoy what I have and later I'll get the other systems I want. I come hear to read about technology because it's fun to me and I enjoy talking to people with similar hobbies. I don't want HD to fail because of the money it cost me to buy my flicks, but if it does it does, I'm having a good time. Hopefully more of you out there will too.
Old 06-05-2007, 12:00 AM

they get so mad because they have nothing else in their lives to worry about other than which movie format will win in the next 3 years.

I wish my life was that empty.
Old 06-05-2007, 12:06 AM
Banned

I love HD-DVD and don’t give a crap about what's going on with blu-ray. As long as HD-DVD's are coming out I'm happy and if the format dies so be it. By the time that happens the IPTV revolution will be well underway and I will be watching HD channels and movies on my XBOX 360 AT&T IPTV service.
Old 06-05-2007, 12:08 AM

And yet ur on here Matty posting posts...can't be that bad of a life.
Old 06-05-2007, 12:09 AM

Because people are financially and emotionally invested in their format of choice thats why,both formats are just about the same tech wise.
Old 06-05-2007, 12:12 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Detroit Tigers Fan View Post