HDNET Movies - September Premieres - High-Def Digest Forums
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-02-2008, 07:28 PM
Super-VHS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3,570
Default HDNET Movies - September Premieres

Set your DVRs. Look for the following films this month on HDNet Movies:


MAGNOLIA HOME PREVIEW
See it in High Definition before it hits theaters.


Humboldt County
Rating: R
Year: 2008
Cast: Jeremy Strong, Fairuza Balk, Peter Bogdanovich
Director: Darren Grodsky and Danny Jacobs

Synopsis: A disillusioned medical student is stranded for a summer in a remote community of counterculture pot farmers, the last place in the world he imagined he would discover himself.

Run Time: 1:36
Language: English

Air Dates:
Wed, Sep 24th - 8:15 PM ET / 5:15 PM PT
Wed, Sep 24th - 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT
Wed, Sep 24th - 11:45 PM ET / 8:45 PM PT

Mister Foe
Rating: R
Year: 2007
Cast: Jamie Bell, Sophia Myles, Ciaran Hinds
Director: David Mackenzie

Synopsis: Hallam Foe's talent for observing people reveals his darkest fears-and his most peculiar desires. Driven to expose the true cause of his mother's death, he instead finds himself searching the rooftops of the city for love.

Run Time: 1:35
Language: English

Air Dates:
Wed, Sep 3rd - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Wed, Sep 3rd - 9:45 PM ET / 6:45 PM PT
Wed, Sep 3rd - 11:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM PT



HIGH DEFINITION PREMIERE
Films broadcast for the first time ever on HDNET Movies


Airport ('70)
Rating: NR
Year: 1970
Cast: Burt Lancaster, Dean Martin, George Kennedy
Director: George Seaton

Synopsis: Melodrama based on the Arthur Hailey novel centered around a Midwestern airport manager trying to keep a struggling airport afloat through a terrible snowstorm and other looming disasters.

Run Time: 2:13
Language: English

Air Dates:
Sun, Sep 28th - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Mon, Sep 29th - 12:15 AM ET / Sun, Sep 28th - 9:15 PM PT

Gambit
Rating: NR
Year: 1966
Cast: Shirley MacLaine, Michael Caine, Herbert Lom
Director: Ronald Neame

Synopsis: This comedy-caper stars Michael Caine as Harry Dean, a man with a plan for the perfect crime. But when he needs the help of young Nicole to put the plan into action, things get complicated.

Run Time: 1:48
Language: English

Air Dates:
Sun, Sep 7th - 8:05 PM ET / 5:05 PM PT
Mon, Sep 8th - 12:05 AM ET / Sun, Sep 7th - 9:05 PM PT
Sat, Sep 13th - 10:15 AM ET / 7:15 AM PT
Fri, Sep 19th - 8:40 AM ET / 5:40 AM PT
Thu, Sep 25th - 9:00 AM ET / 6:00 AM PT

Nature Of The Beast
Rating: R
Year: 1995
Cast: Eric Roberts, Lance Henrickson, Brion James
Director: Victor Salva

Synopsis: This psychological thriller follows two men, each traveling through the desert trying to evade their shady pasts and the police, who are searching for a serial killer.

Run Time: 1:30
Language: English

Air Dates:
Thu, Sep 18th - 4:00 AM ET / 1:00 AM PT

Requiem for a Heavyweight
Rating: NR
Year: 1962
Cast: Anthony Quinn, Jackie Gleason, Mickey Rooney
Director: Ralph Nelson

Synopsis: After a career ending eye injury, Boxer Louis "Mountain" Rivera is convinced to swallow his pride and become a professional wrestler.

Run Time: 1:25
Language: English

Air Dates:
Sun, Sep 14th - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Mon, Sep 15th - 1:30 AM ET / Sun, Sep 14th - 10:30 PM PT
Wed, Sep 24th - 11:05 AM ET / 8:05 AM PT

Splash
Rating: PG
Year: 1984
Cast: Tom Hanks, Daryl Hannah, John Candy
Director: Ron Howard

Synopsis: When Allen Bauer is aided by the same mermaid that once saved him as a boy, she grows legs and follows him to New York. Now, she must hide the fact that she will turn back into a mermaid if her legs touch water.

Run Time: 1:49
Language: English

Air Dates:
Sun, Sep 7th - 2:45 PM ET / 11:45 AM PT
Mon, Sep 8th - 4:05 AM ET / 1:05 AM PT
Fri, Sep 12th - 10:05 PM ET / 7:05 PM PT
Sat, Sep 13th - 1:45 AM ET / Fri, Sep 12th - 10:45 PM PT
Sat, Sep 20th - 10:00 AM ET / 7:00 AM PT
Fri, Sep 26th - 1:15 PM ET / 10:15 AM PT

Virginia's Run
Rating: PG
Year: 2002
Cast: Gabriel Byrne, Joanne Whalley, Lindze Letherman
Director: Peter Markle

Synopsis: A horse race serves as therapy for a teenage girl as she deals with death of her mother.

Run Time: 1:44
Language: English

Air Dates:
Tue, Sep 2nd - 12:45 PM ET / 9:45 AM PT
Thu, Sep 11th - 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT
Reply With Quote
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Time Warner Cable Dropped HDNet and HDNet Movies QuasidodoJr HDTV Programming and Info 25 06-17-2009 10:07 AM
HDNET Movies - August Premieres Super-VHS HDTV Programming and Info 1 07-30-2008 10:43 AM
The Time Machine in HDnet movies John32 HDTV Programming and Info 1 08-01-2007 11:04 AM
Blade Runner on HDNET movies pvtjoker HDTV Programming and Info 3 07-11-2007 11:54 PM
Krull on HDnet movies. pvtjoker HDTV Programming and Info 1 05-20-2007 10:57 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off