THX-1138 on HDNET Movies - Friday, Aug. 1st - High-Def Digest Forums
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-28-2008, 09:50 PM
Super-VHS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3,570
Default THX-1138 on HDNET Movies - Friday, Aug. 1st

The George Lucas directed/Robert Duvall starer will be airing in High Definition on HDNET Movies this Friday, August 1st @ 7:15 PM (with an encore @ 11:00 PM):

--------------
THX 1138

Rating:
R
Year: 1971
Cast: Robert Duvall, Donald Pleasence, Don Pedro Colley
Director: George Lucas

Synopsis: A computer-matched couple who fall in love attempt to escape the futuristic society where humans live underground and are tracked by number.

Run Time: 1:28

Air Dates:
Fri, Aug 1st 10:15 PM ET / 7:15 PM PT
Sat, Aug 2nd 2:00 AM ET
Sun, Aug 10th 5:30 AM ET / 2:30 AM PT
Thu, Aug 14th 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT
Thu, Aug 21st 5:50 AM ET / 2:50 AM PT

--------------

It's aired on the channel before but for those interested set your DVRs accordingly.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-29-2008, 03:20 AM
pvtjoker's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 204
Default

As a matter of fact, i just set my DVR to record it. I just read your thread about Spielberg's flicks showing this week. As i was going though the guide, i saw that THX1138 was showing late Friday night EST, of course.

By the way, thanks for the heads up on the Spielberg flicks. I need some Jaws in HD.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-29-2008, 09:42 AM
Liqwid's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,170
Default

This makes me wish I had HDNet, now. This is one of my all time favorite movies. Excuse me as I go and cry now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
'THX 1138: The George Lucas Director's Cut' - High-Def Diget Review Attebery Blu-ray Software General Discussion 8 02-15-2016 12:14 PM
THX-1138 $9.99 at Amazon SRW1000 Ultra-HD/Blu-ray Bargains 0 07-04-2011 05:11 PM
SONY S1000 ES playback issue with THX 1138 punisher Blu-ray Hardware General Discussion 6 11-05-2010 01:13 AM
Forbidden Planet, THX 1138, Mars Attacks!, and Lost in Space Coming September 7th TheDickWard Blu-ray Software General Discussion 57 09-08-2010 03:33 AM
Mars Attacks, THX 1138, Forbidden Planet, Lost In Space, and Timecop (UK) September The Limey Blu-ray Imports Subforum 6 05-01-2010 01:27 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off