Torchwood Packaging - High-Def Digest Forums

Old 09-14-2008, 11:43 PM

Default Torchwood Packaging

After a long day or house cleaning and cooking dinner for my wife, she gave me the rest of the evening to do whatever I wanted so I finally got around to opening up the HD DVD Torchwood season 1. Being I work in the print industry, packaging always fascinates me... yes... people call me a printing nerd but that's how I make my living and any print products out there always sparks my interested in terms of quality and execution.

I was able to finish watching two episodes and I'm quite impressed. Audio codec used is DTS HD Hi-Res and sounds quite good. The picture quality was also impressive, although a bit slick similar to how soap operas look. Even with my TV's post processing setting on medium, the images has fantastic pop and we were both stunned at the "3D" appearance. I've never been a Doctor Who fan so I clearly will not understand any references to it, however the shows are fun to watch, albeit with some adult humor. Definitely worth the bargain price I paid for.