HMV JP Won't Take My CC..... Help?? - High-Def Digest Forums

Old 05-02-2008, 04:25 PM

Default HMV JP Won't Take My CC..... Help??

I have a MasterCard and a Visa and HMV Japan won't approve either of them. Neither card is canceled or has a hold, I use one daily and the other weekly. They don't take any other form of payment. I don't really want to get another CC but I really want this order... anyone have a similar experience?
Old 05-02-2008, 04:34 PM

worked fine for me first try from what i can remember using a visa card.
Old 05-02-2008, 04:42 PM

Call you card issuer & tell them you're trying to use the card on HMV Japan - many card issuers block transactions from foreign websites. Capital One won't authorize unless I call them first - so I use my American Express with no problem.
Old 05-02-2008, 04:47 PM

I'll try that Monday. I don't understand why because I make a dozen international purchases a month, including from Japan. I just didn't know if it was the way HMV was processing my card or something.
Old 05-02-2008, 04:55 PM

Did you use a different shipping addy than your home/CC billing addy? I know they only ship to your home/billing addy cause when I ordered Equilibrium from them it said they could only deliver to the CC billing addy, caused quite a pain in the arse too as it had to be signed for and I work during the day, like any normal person would, and had to actually leave work and go to the post office to pick it up during the day.

Could be that or like others have said, your bank could be blocking it.
Old 05-02-2008, 06:37 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by HD-DVD_4_Me View Post