How long does HMV.jp usually take? - High-Def Digest Forums

Old 02-20-2008, 03:00 AM

Default How long does HMV.jp usually take?

I am just curious because I want a backup plan incase I cant get Band of Brothers HD DVD from xploitedcinema.com. Are they fast at all? Is the shipping outrageous? I've never bougth from them before...
Old 02-20-2008, 03:06 AM

If they have all the items in stock they will ship in about 1 day I think. They use EMS to foreign destinations. It takes about 3-4 days to the U.S. I believe shipping cost for 5 discs (like all 5 BoB) discs is either 1680 yen or a bit more than that.

Discs that are not in stock but available for "order" will typically take some 7-10 days before they can ship. Some low availability discs may take longer than that.
Old 02-20-2008, 08:02 AM

I've had a lot of good experiences ordering from HMV.
My opinions are strictly my own, and do not necessarily reflect those of this site, its owners or employees.
Old 02-20-2008, 11:00 AM

So do I. Thats where I recently got my BoB shipment from. I believe it was around $156 US including shipping. Took over a week due to one of the discs needing to be ordered. Ordered I think the 2nd week of January and had them in my hands the first week of Feb.
Old 02-20-2008, 12:33 PM

I think I got my BoB set in about 3 days. I was so suprised. Unfortunetly they are out of stock of 3 and 4. I'm still waiting for those.
Old 02-20-2008, 02:15 PM

How do you guys figure out how to order through them?

I'm interested in Equilibrium, but I couldn't follow the Japanese text on the pages.
Old 02-20-2008, 04:27 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by CochiseGuy View Post
How do you guys figure out how to order through them?

I'm interested in Equilibrium, but I couldn't follow the Japanese text on the pages.
http://www.hmv.co.jp/index.asp?lang=en