Les Gendarmes L'intégrale coffret any body have this yet? - High-Def Digest Forums

Old 02-17-2008, 08:17 PM

Question Les Gendarmes L'intégrale coffret any body have this yet?

Hello all I'm new to HDD fourms. But a regular on AVS (homerx their as well).

Any way i was able to order Les gendarmes L'intégrale boxset off amazon.fr before it went out of stock. My order shipped wendsday.
Id post the URL but I need more posts
My question does any body have or have seen this boxset. I can't seem to find any reviews anywere or for that matter actual pictures of the set. I've tryed a few of the french fourms I overlook from time to time but no one seems to be saying anything yet.

I guess I'm just a little happy to get this as it's only been a few days since shiping but I'm the type that wants it NOW. I should have the set within a week or two as that how long my last few orderss took with basic shiping (faster then amazon.coms free shipping oddly enough)

Any way does any body have this or can they provide pictures of the set.?

Thanks Homerx
Old 02-18-2008, 01:16 AM

Hi Homerx and welcome to this forum! I've seen many of your posts in AVS Forum, and you are most welcome to be around and post here too

I think there are not so many people in this sub-forum who buy French language only titles like this one... I have not seen anybody who would have bought this commenting about it here. There was some short discussion earlier in some thread where Ahsoka was thinking about getting it, not sure if he did though...?

Personally I can only buy French titles that have either English, Finnish or Japanese language support in some form or no important dialogue... My 2 year elementary school French lessons are not sufficient for following French only audio or French subtitles.

Please post your impressions when you get it in in any case!

I copied the entry for it from the import sticky thread's title list here:

Les Gendarmes - L'intégrale (France - M6 Video)