problem viewing sopranos season 6 part 2 - High-Def Digest Forums

Old 01-12-2010, 04:53 AM

Default problem viewing sopranos season 6 part 2

Im a newbie here so pls excuse any silly mistakes and redirect me as needed.
I have an XA2 player feeding a dvdo vp50 and a sim2 c3x PJ.

i played all the sopranos season 6, part one, no problem, so really looking forward to part 2 I put the first disc in last night and it spun up as far as the screen asking me to select an episode , but absolutely no response. i removed and inserted the next disc, it locked up machene. I re inserted an older part onedisc and no problem. All help appreciated
Old 01-12-2010, 06:25 PM

Well, it sounds like your XA2 is working fine, so I'd just suggest the obvious - check the disc for scratches, smudges, etc. Maybe try clearing out the memory (Persistent Storage). Have you tried any other discs besides 1 & 2?
Old 01-12-2010, 07:16 PM

No only one and two, ill try some more.. I checked to see what firmware revision is , it says 1.5 T20T, is that an old one ??
How do you clear memory.
Many thanks for the reply.
Old 01-13-2010, 11:41 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by hifinut View Post
No only one and two, ill try some more.. I checked to see what firmware revision is , it says 1.5 T20T, is that an old one ??
Yeah, that version is pretty old. The last version was 4.0 T20T. I don't know if can still update the firmware directly from the player by connecting it to the internet. But it's still up there at Toshiba for download:

http://tacp.toshiba.com/tacpassets-i...-XA2-4000N.zip

You would download it to your PC, unzip it, and burn it to a CD. Put the CD in the tray and close, and the player will read it and ask you if you want to update. I would update the firmware first.

Quote:
How do you clear memory.
Many thanks for the reply.