A2 Remote Issue - High-Def Digest Forums

Old 08-09-2008, 02:05 PM

Default A2 Remote Issue

I bought an A2 just recently and up until yesterday things were fine. Now the player still works great, but the remote doesn't work at all. I was using the player to upscale some DVDs yesterday and everything was working fine, but last night I threw in a copy of Apocalypse Now Redux and the remote refused to work.
Is there any way to see if the remote is bad (I checked the batteries obviously) or if its the IR sensor on the player? Any chance Toshiba would replace the remote even though it was purchased used (actually on HD Digest)?

Any help is appreciated, this is my first stand alone player so I'm a little new to their workings. Up until about two weeks ago I'd been using the 360 Add-on.
Old 08-09-2008, 03:13 PM
Banned

Default is player working?

try rebooting player..if still ng..call toshiba..they have been good at replacing defective remotes
Old 08-09-2008, 04:02 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by gene9p View Post
try rebooting player..if still ng..call toshiba..they have been good at replacing defective remotes
Yeah I've rebooted it a few times, with a disk, without a disk, with dvd, with hd dvd...

What's the number to call for Toshiba? I don't really know the purchase history since I bought it used.
Old 08-09-2008, 07:34 PM

I posted this awhile ago.It worked for me so maybe give it a try.

http://remotes.com/store/help_deadremote.html
Old 08-09-2008, 10:36 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptainCanuck View Post
I posted this awhile ago.It worked for me so maybe give it a try.

http://remotes.com/store/help_deadremote.html
Didn't work for me
Old 08-09-2008, 11:22 PM