The new Toshiba XA2 is Out! - High-Def Digest Forums

Old 01-11-2007, 02:47 PM

Default The new Toshiba XA2 is Out!

I'm a newbie here,so far, first post ever. (but not to Blu-ray or HD DVD ,I do 'sport' both formats.)

Has anyone gotten the new Toshiba HD DVD XA2 player yet? If so, what do you think of it?

I just got an email from J&R.com notifying me that they have just shipped my $799.99 order.

Last edited by beweekly; 01-11-2007 at 03:29 PM.
Old 01-12-2007, 11:19 AM
Super Moderator

Will move to HD-DVD Hardware.

Let us know your thoughts - I'm hoping to get the European version!
Old 01-14-2007, 08:28 PM

I have the 360 to tide me over until I purchase an XA2 and a new HDMI capable receiver. Everyone in the HD forums at AVS is going nuts over the XA2 for both it's SD and HD quality. HQV is hot!
Old 01-15-2007, 10:56 AM
Super Moderator

Any reviews up yet?
Old 01-15-2007, 12:50 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by beweekly View Post
I'm a newbie here,so far, first post ever. (but not to Blu-ray or HD DVD ,I do 'sport' both formats.)

Has anyone gotten the new Toshiba HD DVD XA2 player yet? If so, what do you think of it?

I just got an email from J&R.com notifying me that they have just shipped my $799.99 order.
Be sure to report back one you have used it a few times.
Old 01-16-2007, 04:41 AM

I sure will spaceace and........
Thanks Guys, for the come back!

The next post I make will be on the new Toshiba HD DVD XA2, I hope.

It's due in tomorrow. I do have the excellent A2 and I'm very,very happy with the beautiful PQ, load time, upconversion and sleek body design of this unit. The A2 is a 1080i machine which is a lot faster than the pre-A1/XA1 before the Toshiba firmware update disc is applied. But if you install the update, the A1 and the XA1 is on par with the A2 in terms of load time(5-15 sec.) and PQ also. Even the firmware updated Samsung BD-P1000 blu-ray player is about just as fast with a excellent picture too.