Something interesting: Batman AA vs Heavenly Sword... - High-Def Digest Forums

Old 10-17-2009, 04:55 AM

Default Something interesting: Batman AA vs Heavenly Sword...

I started playing Batman AA on the PS3 last night and after 3 hours of playing I noticed that the graphics for Batman, Joker and the Commissioner look good but the rest of the characters are low res. It got to me because whenever I had a conversation with another character they would be talking to me while looking into a space that I was not standing in! I then noticed they were much less detailed. It was very disappointing.

The game doesn't immerse me into it as much as I had hoped. I think it's a about a 7.5 out of 10. So with boredom came other thoughts like why don't I put in Heavenly Sword and compare. (I had already played Uncharted 1 a month ago so I was looking at what else I had in my library) Wow! what a difference. The characters are much better realized in H.S. from the details on the face to the levels of emotion given off . I can't believe that this PS3 launch-ish game had the kind of graphics that beat a new game like Batman AA. The story and acting got me quickly immersed into it that I might actually finish it again before finishing Batman AA.

I believe the critics were overly hard on Heavenly Sword. Aside from the fighting that is pretty much the same button mashing, the story, graphics, in-fight cut scenes are excellent. I would rate it higher than Batman AA.