inFAMOUS Impressions - High-Def Digest Forums

Old 05-05-2009, 09:58 AM

Default inFAMOUS Impressions

So I am putting these in their own thread here because its really separate from the part about getting the free games. The original stuff is here:

http://forums.highdefdigest.com/game...one-2-a-2.html

Adam and I will put our impressions of inFamous in here, since it seems as if other games have impressions threads such as this. I'm hoping to be able to play it again tonight and I am sure he is playing it today.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leftoverchinese View Post
Here are my initial thoughts. I just put the game in and it took almost no time to install. I would have thought it would take forever considering the 1729MB HDD space it recommends on the back. I am just learning the controls, but the inverse left and right look is going to take some getting used to. You move the joystick to the left and you look right. Maybe there is a way to change that or a reason for it later in the game, but it is difficult to deal with as of right now. Maybe I'll think differently after more than 10 seconds of play.

I'll comment back later.
Quote:
Sweet, I found the way to change the inverted look controls.

It does support trophies because I just got the first one called "good eats." So, for you trophy hounds out there, it does have them. It is one player only, though. No multiplayer or online.

It seems like a cross between spider man, bioshock with the cut scenes from twisted metal. He can climb on seemingly everything. There is also an auto jump if you bounce on an object which has killed me once, lol. So I guess it isn't perfect. None the less, I am enjoying it more than I thought I would thus far after seeing the preview. It was a little difficult having a shootout with that inverse look, but I have that straightened out now, so it should be pretty easy now.