Which console do you use most? - High-Def Digest Forums

Old 12-31-2008, 08:42 AM

Default Which console do you use most?

I am pretty new to gaming, but have in the last year bought a PS3 ( 80 gig motorstorm version), a Wii, a ps2 and just bought an Xbox Pro Holiday bundle on boxing day. I have the Ps3, wii, and Xbox 360 all hooked up to my plasma, and have the ps2 in the kids room. The ps2 is a great value in my opinion, cheap small unit, games are dirt cheap and there are tons of them used.

My two young kids love the wii, my wife and kids love Singstar, but I am more of first person shooter type.....and have picked up all 3 Halos for the 360.

My question is for those that have many consoles which do you find yourself playing most on?
Old 12-31-2008, 08:45 AM

I use my 360 for gaming. And my PS3 for blu ray although Im probably going to buy Killzone 2 when it comes out.
Old 12-31-2008, 08:56 AM

I bought my ps3 for the kids to play on (that is the official excuse) the fact that it had a bluray player was just a BONUS for me....lol...well that is the bill of goods I sold the wife anyway......when I bought Singstar she was hooked.....( I just gave her singstar Abba for Christmas)......anyway.....I then picked up some cheap ps2 games that play on my ps3.....then a new ps2 for the kids room.......then a wii, now an 360.

Anyway.....I am not sure how much I will use the 360 as most of my games are for the ps3 and ps2.....but I know I am going to start with the Halo series ( I have the three of them ready to go)......it will be interesting to see how the ps3 compares to the xbox 360 pro......I have noticed that there seems to be plenty of used Xbox titles available used at better prices than ps3 games.
Old 12-31-2008, 09:23 AM

At the moment, I use my PS3 far more than my 360, although my backlog of games I haven't touched yet are all 360 games, so give me a month.
Old 12-31-2008, 09:35 AM