Did anyone buy Tremors on BD yet? - High-Def Digest Forums

Old 11-13-2010, 01:13 AM

Default Did anyone buy Tremors on BD yet?

If not, I'd recommend you save your money. I picked it up at Best Buy the other day and watched it earlier tonight and man it looked awful. I think it's one of the worse BD transfers I've seen in a while. I'm no expert but I noticed a lot of DNR and some scenes looked like it was DVD up-converted. It's a shame because I really like this movie and obviously Universal didn't really spend any money on transferring this film to BD.

Just FYI if you're considering buying this disc, it's pretty bad.
Old 11-13-2010, 10:33 AM

Thanks for the heads-up. I'll still wait for reviews, but it seems like I won't be getting this one on Blu-Ray. I've finally made it a point not to upgrade anymore of my DVDs to Blu-Ray. There may be exceptions here and there, but I'll only get new movies on Blu-Ray. As for Tremors, I've already got three copies of the movie: One on VHS, two on DVD; one seperate DVD release and one as part of the Tremors Attack Pack. Shame Universal screwed the pooch on this one.
Old 11-13-2010, 03:00 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by wyattest30 View Post
If not, I'd recommend you save your money. I picked it up at Best Buy the other day and watched it earlier tonight and man it looked awful. I think it's one of the worse BD transfers I've seen in a while. I'm no expert but I noticed a lot of DNR and some scenes looked like it was DVD up-converted. It's a shame because I really like this movie and obviously Universal didn't really spend any money on transferring this film to BD.

Just FYI if you're considering buying this disc, it's pretty bad.