Sticking by Panasonic - High-Def Digest Forums

Old 02-04-2008, 09:10 PM

Default Sticking by Panasonic

I know some of you out there are upset about the LFE issue with the BD30.I have been buying Panasonic products for about 25 years and have never been dissapointed. Some of my equipment I bought sight and sound unseen,trusting the Panasonic brand.I have about 17 grand in Panasonic/Technics components and don't regret a single purchase.My question is to you people who are bashing the BD30 is why did'nt you by a Sony or Pioneer to match your TV's? I have always believed in a matched system and always will.If you hate the player that much then by all means get something else, but try it first to see how it fairs with the issue.As for me I am more than happy with my player and can't wait for Panasonic to release a receiver to go with it.
Old 02-04-2008, 09:34 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by lghaze42 View Post
I know some of you out there are upset about the LFE issue with the BD30.I have been buying Panasonic products for about 25 years and have never been dissapointed. Some of my equipment I bought sight and sound unseen,trusting the Panasonic brand.I have about 17 grand in Panasonic/Technics components and don't regret a single purchase.My question is to you people who are bashing the BD30 is why did'nt you by a Sony or Pioneer to match your TV's? I have always believed in a matched system and always will.If you hate the player that much then by all means get something else, but try it first to see how it fairs with the issue.As for me I am more than happy with my player and can't wait for Panasonic to release a receiver to go with it.