Go Back   High-Def Digest Forums > Smackdown Forums > High Definition Smackdown
Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-21-2007, 05:38 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Default Official Blu-ray Site Hacked

It is sad to see them:

Firesales have failed ($99 players?), viral marketing has failed (HDNOW rdjam?), corporate corruption has failed (Paramounted?), so now the HD DVD PRG resorts to cybercrime.



The link now goes to the HD DVD main webpage, the look and sound of perfect.




The HD DVD promo group is involved in illegal activites with their sponsorhsip of HDNOW too.


Some insiders are indicating that there are going to be lawsuits soon against HDNOW and possibly even the HD DVD Promotions Group for the Illegal crimes of hacking into the Blu-ray website.

Last edited by Bee : 12-21-2007 at 11:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-21-2007, 05:39 PM
cuco33's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default

proof?
__________________
trollish behavior is trollish

Polished turd is still turd
Quote:
Originally Posted by IGN
Gran Turismo developer Polyphony Digital should pay attention. Turn 10 is doing some great things with Forza 3. Like releasing it
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-21-2007, 05:39 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default

Pass that over here.....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-21-2007, 05:39 PM
Blu-News.com's Avatar
Always SpartanJohnson
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Default

The site works fine for me.
__________________
www.blu-news.com RELAUNCHED and BETTER than EVER.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-21-2007, 05:39 PM
ack_bak's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Buy/Sell/Trade Score: 0
Posts: 15,398
Default

I doubt the HD DVD PRG did this. It is most likely some rabid fanboy.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-21-2007, 05:40 PM
Cochise's Avatar
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Cochise County, Arizona
Default

what blu-ray site are we talking about?

Sounds like fun to see.
__________________
Panasonic PT-AE2000U Projector, 100" Elitech Fixed Screen
Onkyo SR605 receiver, HTD Level III 7.1 speaker system
Samsung BD-P2500 LG BH200 - Region B / PAL,
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-21-2007, 05:40 PM
ack_bak's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Buy/Sell/Trade Score: 0
Posts: 15,398
Default

http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=778
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-21-2007, 05:41 PM
Blu-News.com's Avatar
Always SpartanJohnson
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Default

www.blu-raydisc.com if so, it works fine for me.
__________________
www.blu-news.com RELAUNCHED and BETTER than EVER.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-21-2007, 05:41 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Default

The site was hacked, saw it myself. Someone redirected blu-raydisc.com to thelookandsoundofperfect.com.

Whoever was responsible should be prosecuted (and seriously mocked for being the poster child of uber-fanboy retardedness), but blaming the HD DVD PRG is stupid.
__________________
PS3
HD-A3
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-21-2007, 05:41 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default

I don't get it either. http://www.bluraydisc.com works just fine.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-21-2007, 05:41 PM
ack_bak's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Buy/Sell/Trade Score: 0
Posts: 15,398
Default

http://www.blu-raydisc.com/bluray_site.htm
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-21-2007, 05:41 PM
Blu-News.com's Avatar
Always SpartanJohnson
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Default

http://www.blu-raydisc.com/bluray_site.htm takes you to the HD DVD page though.
__________________
www.blu-news.com RELAUNCHED and BETTER than EVER.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-21-2007, 05:42 PM
JAC35's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ack_bak View Post
I doubt the HD DVD PRG did this. It is most likely some rabid fanboy.
+1 Agreed!
__________________
Still Shoping for Blu-ray Player :-/
Toshiba HD-A32.5
7 Home Premium HTPC w/ LG Super Multi Blue, PowerDVD 9 & 7.3 Ultra (using SPDIF)
Panasonic Plasma TH-46PZ800U
Panasonic SA-BX500 Receiver w/ SVS 5.1 speakers
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-21-2007, 05:43 PM
ack_bak's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Buy/Sell/Trade Score: 0
Posts: 15,398
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpartanJohnson View Post
http://www.blu-raydisc.com/bluray_site.htm takes you to the HD DVD page though.
They redirected the original US site to this site. It still works for me.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-21-2007, 05:43 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default

The look and sound of fanboyism, I guess.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0