Page 1 of 2 1 2 Last>>

Default Guitar Hero Controller: Missing receiver?

Hi people,

I am new to the whole Rock Band / Guitar Hero buzz and just bought the Rock Band Hardware. I am still waiting for the game to arrive but already got myself a second guitar, the Les Paul of Guitar Hero III. I bought it used from Ebay.

Now I am very confused...Rockband uses an USB-Hub where I plug in a receiver which picks up the guitar signals and also connect microphone and drums.

But the Les Paul did not come with any receiver or USB dongle to plug into it. Is that normal or did the seller on ebay forget to send me the receiver for the guitar?

Hope anyone can help!

Best wishes,

Vincent
    Quote Originally Posted by VincentVinyl View Post
    Hi people,

I am new to the whole Rock Band / Guitar Hero buzz and just bought the Rock Band Hardware. I am still waiting for the game to arrive but already got myself a second guitar, the Les Paul of Guitar Hero III. I bought it used from Ebay.

Now I am very confused...Rockband uses an USB-Hub where I plug in a receiver which picks up the guitar signals and also connect microphone and drums.

But the Les Paul did not come with any receiver or USB dongle to plug into it. Is that normal or did the seller on ebay forget to send me the receiver for the guitar?

Hope anyone can help!

Best wishes,

Vincent

Pretty sure you need a dongle for the guitars and drums.
    Proud member of the BATMAN club and the CAT SQUAD... it's not what you think.

In memorium - Waggleton P. Tallylicker - Never Forget
    That is what I thought, too. But the guitar I bought on ebay does not include that. Does anyone know for sure and has used the Guitar Hero III controller? Maybe in combination with Rock Band? Would be glad to know, cause if the dongle is missing I have to contact the seller and maybe return the controller, since I will not be able to use it :-(.
    which system?

my PS3 guitar hero III guitar needs a dongle.
    why hate? participate!