Go Back   High-Def Digest Forums > Site-Related Forums > Feedback
Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-30-2009, 11:37 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Seattle
Default I think you may be (inadvertantly I hope!) advertising a scam

Hmmm, well I can't get the top of the page ad to come back now, but it was about applying for government grants and went to a website called "timesinsider.com".

I thought it was one of those work from home scams to start with, and the site does seem to bear some resemblance to those sites, using the same "as seen on ... " text with various news station logos, the way comments have been closed due to server overload & the way all the links at the top of the page (actually, -every- link on the page) go to the same sign up form ... alarm bells are ringing ...

Hopefully the ad's gone from here already ...

edit
Oh, there it is again, "Woman gets $12,688 cheque from government", I guess it could be legit, I've got my doubts though.

Last edited by holsty101 : 10-30-2009 at 11:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0